Delete Workplace for your organization

Admins can start to delete Workplace for their organization at any time providing:
  • There are no outstanding payments.
  • You don't have a contract with Meta that specifies a usage period and you are still in this period.
  • Your Workplace isn't provided by a reseller. In this case, you will need to contact your reseller.
You may want to download your Workplace data before deleting Workplace for your organization.
What happens if I delete Workplace for my organization?
If you delete Workplace for your organization:
  • This action cannot be undone.
  • All accounts, content, posts, comments, messages and other data inside this Workplace will be permanently deleted.
  • You and all members of this Workplace will lose access.
How to delete Workplace for your organization
To delete Workplace for your organization, from your computer:
  1. Click Admin panelAdmin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click SettingsSettings.
  3. Scroll down and click Delete Workplace.
    • If there are any outstanding payments, you will be asked to complete them before progressing.
  4. Enter your company name and complete the form.
  5. Click Delete this Workplace.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No